Blue Dress

blue fans dress

I actually made this dress in about 2007 and this photo is from then, soon after I finished sewing it.

This is the first dress I made from Simplicty pattern 3744. It has now become one of my favourite patterns. See my ‘Fan Dress’ as another version.

Despite having made a toile it has more ease than I like so in subsequent versions I have made it with less ease. So often I notice that the fit of the toile is not always the fit of the finished garment. I know that the fabric from a toile is different and not using interfacing etc is going to influence the final fit… but really I don’t want to put even more effort into making toiles than I already do!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue Dress

  1. ronyshapira says:

    love this dress, you look gorgeous in it! I really need to learn to sew..
    xx
    http://wattwewear.wordpress.com/

  2. Pingback: Spring dress | featherstitch

Leave a Reply

