Floral blouse

IMGP2187IMGP2180Image

I found this beautiful cotton lawn and decided to make a top for Autumn (I live in a warm climate). In line with my recent inclination towards perfectionism in sewing I made this to look as neat on the inside as it does on the outside. All the seams are French seams except the sleeve which is a mock French seam.

I didn’t want to put a zip in this, as it would ruin the lightness of the fabric, but also wanted it to be a bit fitted so I have put press-studs in one side seam and a slit at the centre back neck line.

It is a bit on the ‘sweet’ side so I will have to be careful what I wear it with so that it doesn’t go into ‘sickly sweet’ territory. I’m thinking fitted skirts or skinny jeans will be perfect.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Floral blouse

  1. Pingback: Navy skirt | featherstitch

  2. Pingback: Best of 2013 | featherstitch

Leave a Reply

