The dress I’m never going to wear :(

Now that I’ve finished sewing this dress I realise I’m never going to wear it! And it took me ages to line up the print, which I didn’t get right on the back anyway.

It is just too…um…I’m not sure of the right adjective…neat, conservative, cute. It is the neckline that isn’t working for me. Perhaps if I remove the white part and somehow increase it’s cool factor then I’ll wear it. So far I haven’t had any ideas about what to replace the white neck line with though. Any ideas?Image

 

 

ImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The dress I’m never going to wear :(

  1. Kerri says:

    I suggest you put it away for a season or two and get it out again and take another look. You may like it better later and wonder why you didn’t like it in the first place. That’s happened to me on many occasions. I think it’s adorable and really like the fabric, but I tend to like classics.

Leave a Reply

