First attempt at sewing with knit

Sewing with knits is a new adventure for me. It is so different from working with woven! There are so many new skills I need to learn before I am going to get even close to the quality I have now can achieve with wovens. Might need to do a bit of reading up on some tutorials etc.Image

I have gotten the hang of just using the overlocker but I am yet to master binding the neck and armscythe with really thin strips of fabric – as you can see from the close up of the neck edge. It probably doesn’t help that I was using a stripe fabric as it makes the mistake more obvious. I forgot that I have a binding foot for my machine. I will practice on some scrap and see if I can master a more professional finish.

IMGP2224

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

