Another little ‘in between’ piece

Image So I’ve decided that I’m not going to wait for my partner to wear his shorts before I make more. The urge has struck to sew for him and I’m going with it (as it will probably pass soon and my usual selfishness will return). I bought some more fabric etc today to make him two more pairs of shorts – cotton drill in navy and tan. But now I have to wait for the fabric to dry after pre-washing and that is going to take awhile in this weather. Knowing this I also bought 60cm of this cotton voile so I would have something to sew today.

My mum made me a little bag like this ages ago and I have used it so much for carrying lunch or shopping or whatever that it’s at retirement age.

Doesn’t it look just like a singlet? It is now called The Singlet Bag.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

