Simplicity pattern magazine Spring 1969

Image

One of my most treasured possessions and greatest inspirations:

Image

 

Just like the pattern books we have now, just really old.

Image

With some funky ads:

Image

Image

Image

My next project is the green dress from the first photo – without sleeves though.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Simplicity pattern magazine Spring 1969

  1. oh wow! what a great magazine! so lucky! that green dress is really cute too!

  2. baum says:

    how cool! I love the style from this era and basically love all these patterns esp. the grey dress in the bottom picture. I look forward to seeing your version of the green dress!

  3. Pingback: The Avignon Dress | featherstitch

  4. Amanda says:

    This is a lovely book! I loved lots of the designs. I particularly like the black and white with a red belt one too. The whole book is very elegant isn’t it? The ones that catch my eye are the simple designs in a striking colour. Makes me consider what I sew and perhaps I go for too much patterned fabric when actually I would get the look I want in plain colours! Treasure that book!

Leave a Reply

